commercialniom.blogg.se

Shadow of a doubt hitchcock analysis
Shadow of a doubt hitchcock analysis




shadow of a doubt hitchcock analysis

At the end of the very same clip two people in black cloths waltz across the frame, which I believe is a hint at the widow and death themes. For instance, it is revealed that Charlie killed three different widows, and at three different points in the film a seemingly random clip of people dancing is played as a transition in this clip people dressed in white clothes dance across the screen, giving me the impression of a wedding. As a widow strangler, Uncle Charlie obviously has an interesting relationship with weddings, and I loved the way that Hitchcock foreshadowed and hinted at this throughout the film. I will start by presenting a theme that interested me greatly: marriage.






Shadow of a doubt hitchcock analysis